Skip to Main Content

FAES Departments

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Academic Programs Email:  registrar@faes.org  |  Phone:  (301) 496-7976

Administration Email:  info@faes.org   |  Phone: (301) 594-8985

Bookstore & Gift Shops Email:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301)-496-5272  |  Fax: (301) 480-5319

Insurance Department Email:  faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301) 496-8063  |  Fax: (301) 480-3585

Social & Academic Center (SAC) and Residential Housing Email:  housing@faes.org  |  Phone: (240) 305-6894


ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

Executive Dean

Lynn Johnson Langer, PhD, MBA
lynn.johnsonlanger@nih.gov

TEACHING AND LEARNING
Dean of Education

Mindy Maris, PhD
melinda.maris@nih.gov

Program Manager

Hazuki Miwa, PhD
hazuki.miwa@nih.gov

Faculty Development Specialist

Jennifer Kagan
jennifer.kagan@nih.gov

Instructional Designers

Laurie Pearson
lauriepearson.faes@yahoo.com

Morgan Merriman
morgan.merriman.faes@gmail.com

 

STUDENT SERVICES
Senior Registrar

Lesley O'Malley, MA
lesley.omalley@nih.gov

Student Services Partnerships and Events Manager

Terry Kerere
terry.kerere@nih.gov

Programs and Events Registration Specialist

Carline Coote
carline.coote@nih.gov

Senior Development Coordinator

Anna Hajdu
anna.hajdu@nih.gov

Education and Technology Support Technician

Tameika Phillips
tameika.phillips@nih.gov
 


ACCOUNTING

Director of Accounting/Controller

Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA, SHRM-SCP

Assistant Controller

Jonathan Logan

Contracts Manager & Business Analyst

Carissa Medrea, SHRM-CP

Senior Accountant

Tanya Gray


BUSINESS SERVICES

Director of Business Services

James Kuhlman

Assistant Director of Business Services

Tammy Rogers


INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Insurance and Benefits Program Director

Michel E. Ochoa, MS, MBA, SHRM-SCP

Insurance Program Manager

Mary Jo Mujemulta

Insurance Specialists

Seama Kakar

Audrey Lyons


BOOKSTORE & GIFT SHOPS

Retail Services Program Manager

JT Knight-Inglesby

Retail Coordinator

Billy Garcia

Customer Service Associates

Kathryn Ganz

Jacqueline "Jackie" Jacobson

Paree Roper


PROPERTIES: HOUSING & SOCIAL ACADEMIC CENTER (SAC)

Administrator

Ashley Burns


EXECUTIVE OFFICE 

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director 

Christina Farias, MBA

Executive Assistant 

Lisa Rogers

Communications & Office Manager 

Meghan Abrams