Skip to Main Content

FAES Departments

FAES Departmental Contact Information

Academic Programs:  registrar@faes.org  |  (301) 496-7976

Administrative and Executive Office:  info@faes.org   |  (301) 594-8985

Bookstore & Gift Shops:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov  |  (301)-496-5272  |  Fax: (301) 480-5319

Insurance Department:  faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov  |  (301) 496-8063  |  Fax: (301) 480-3585

Properties (Social & Academic Center and Residential Housing):  housing@faes.org  |  (240) 305-6894


ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

TEACHING AND LEARNING
Dean of Academic Programs

Mindy Maris, PhD
melinda.maris@nih.gov

Program Manager

Hazuki Miwa, PhD
hazuki.miwa@nih.gov

Faculty Development Specialist

Jennifer Kagan
jennifer.kagan@nih.gov

Instructional Designer

Morgan Merriman
morgan.merriman@nih.gov

STUDENT SERVICES 

Programs Support Supervisor

Candace Tuohey
candace.tuohey@nih.gov

Programs and Events Registration Specialist

Carline Coote
carline.coote@nih.gov
 


ACCOUNTING

Chief Financial Officer

Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA, SHRM-SCP

Assistant Controller

Jonathan Logan

Assistant Director, Business Intelligence and Compliance

Carissa Medrea, SHRM-CP

Senior Accountant

Tanya Gray


BUSINESS SERVICES

Director of Business Services

James Kuhlman


INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Insurance and Benefits Program Director

Michel E. Ochoa, MS, MBA, SHRM-SCP

Insurance Program Manager

Mary Jo Mujemulta

Insurance Specialists

Seama Kakar

Audrey Lyons


BOOKSTORE & GIFT SHOPS

Retail Services Program Manager

JT Knight-Inglesby

Senior Retail Coordinator

Billy Garcia

Retail Associates

Kathryn Ganz

Paree Roper


PROPERTIES: HOUSING & SOCIAL ACADEMIC CENTER (SAC)

Property Program Manager

Ashley Burns

Property Program Coordinator

Jacob Koehler


EXECUTIVE OFFICE 

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director 

Christina Farias, MBA

Director of Administration 

Lisa Rogers

Communications, Administration, & Development Manager 

Meghan Abrams