Skip to Main Content

FAES Departments

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Academic Programs Email:  registrar@faes.org  |  Phone:  (301) 496-7976

Administration Email:  info@faes.org   |  Phone: (301) 594-8985

Bookstore & Gift Shops Email:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301)-496-5272  |  Fax: (301) 480-5319

Insurance Department Email:  faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301) 496-8063  |  Fax: (301) 480-3585

Social & Academic Center (SAC) and Residential Housing Email:  faessac@gmail.com  |  Phone: (301) 530-2194  |  Cell: (240) 273-5405


ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

Phone:  (301) 496-7976

Executive Dean

Lynn Johnson Langer, PhD, MBA
lynn.johnsonlanger@nih.gov

Assistant Dean of Education

Mindy Maris, PhD
melinda.maris@nih.gov

GRADUATE COURSES

registrar@faes.org | Phone:  (301) 496-7976

WORKSHOPS AND CONFERENCES

registrar@faes.org | Phone: (301) 496-7977

STAFF

Senior Registrar and Education Technology Manager

Lesley O'Malley, MA
lesley.omalley@nih.gov

Senior Development Coordinator

Anna Hajdu
anna.hajdu@nih.gov

Conference and Events Manager

Terry Kerere
terry.kerere@nih.gov

Instructional Designer

Kaylea Algire
kaylea.algire@nih.gov

Biotechnology Program and Lab Operations Specialist

Hazuki Miwa, PhD
hazuki.miwa@nih.gov

Biotechnology Laboratory Technician

Tameika Phillips
tameika.phillips@nih.gov

Registrar, Conference Management Services 

Carline Coote
carline.coote@nih.gov

Program Coordinator

Lauren Harper
lauren.harper@nih.gov


ACCOUNTING

Director of Accounting/Controller

Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA, SHRM-SCP

Assistant Controller

Jonathan Logan

Contracts Manager & Business Analyst

Carissa Medrea, SHRM-CP

Senior Accountant

Tanya Gray


BUSINESS SERVICES

Director of Business Services

James Kuhlman

Assistant Director of Business Services

Tammy Rogers


INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Email: faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov | Phone: (301) 496-8063 | Fax Line: (301) 480-3585

Insurance and Benefits Program Director

Michel Ochoa

Insurance Program Manager

Mary Jo Mujemulta

Insurance Specialists

Seama Kakar

Audrey Lyons


BOOKSTORE & GIFT SHOPS

Email:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov | Phone: (301)-496-5272 | Fax: (301) 480-5319

Retail Services Program Manager

JT Knight-Inglesby

Applications Administrator Specialist

Ashley Burns

Retail Coordinator

Billy Garcia

Retail Services Associates

Paree Roper

Ygdamary Figueroa


SOCIAL & ACADEMIC CENTER (SAC)

Email: faessac@gmail.com | Phone: (301) 530-2194 | Cell: (240) 273-5405

Property Coordinator

Stephanie Conticchio

Property Associate

Stephen Labas


EXECUTIVE OFFICE 

Main Office Phone:  (301) 594-8985 

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Christina Farias, MBA

EXECUTIVE DEAN | Lynn Johnson Langer, PhD, MBA

ASSISTANT DEAN OF EDUCATION | Mindy Maris, PhD

DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING/CONTROLLER | Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA, SHRM-SCP

DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS SERVICES | James Kuhlman

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT | Lisa Rogers