Skip to Main Content

FAES Departments

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Academic Programs Email:  registrar@faes.org  |  Phone:  (301) 496-7976

Administration Email:  info@faes.org   |  Phone: (301) 594-8985

Bookstore & Gift Shops Email:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301)-496-5272  |  Fax: (301) 480-5319

Insurance Department Email:  faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov  |  Phone: (301) 496-8063  |  Fax: (301) 480-3585

Social & Academic Center (SAC) and Residential Housing Email:  faessac@gmail.com  |  Phone: (301) 530-2194  |  Cell: (240) 273-5405


ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

Phone:  (301) 594-8985 

Executive Dean 

Lynn Johnson Langer, PhD, MBA
lynn.johnsonlanger@nih.gov

Assistant Dean

Mindy Maris, PhD
melinda.maris@nih.gov

GRADUATE COURSES

registrar@faes.org | Phone:  (301) 496-7976

WORKSHOPS AND CONFERENCES

registration@faes.org | Phone: (301) 496-7977

STAFF

Senior Registrar and Education Technology Manager

Lesley O'Malley, MA
lesley.omalley@nih.gov

Senior Academic Programming Specialist

Krisztina Miner, PhD
krisztina.miner@nih.gov

Education Services / Web Resources Specialist

Anna Hajdu
anna.hajdu@nih.gov

Conference and Events Manager

Terry Kerere
terry.kerere@nih.gov

Instructional Designer

Kaylea Algire
kaylea.algire@nih.gov

Biotechnology Program and Lab Operations Specialist

Hazuki Miwa, PhD
hazuki.miwa@nih.gov

Biotechnology Laboratory Technicians

Tameika Phillips
tameika.phillips@nih.gov

Lingfeng Chen

Workshops & Conferences Registration Specialist / Memorial Fund Coordinator 

Carline Coote
carline.coote@nih.gov

Program Associate

Lauren Harper
lauren.harper@nih.gov


ACCOUNTING

Director, Accounting/Controller

Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA

Assistant Controller

Jonathan Logan

Senior Accountant

Carissa Medrea

Staff Accountant

Tanya Gray


BUSINESS SERVICES

Director, Business Services (Insurance, Bookstore, Properties, Social Academic Center)

James Kuhlman

Assistant Director 

Tammy Rogers


INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

Email: faesinsurance@mail.nih.gov | Phone: (301) 496-8063 | Fax Line: (301) 480-3585

Insurance Program Manager

Ritma Sagar, MS

Insurance Supervisor

Mary Jo Mujemulta

Insurance Specialists

Seama Kakar

Audrey Lyons


BOOKSTORE & GIFT SHOPS

Email:  faesbookstore@mail.nih.gov | Phone: (301)-496-5272 | Fax: (301) 480-5319

Retail Services Supervisor

JT Knight-Inglesby

Retail Services Coordinators

Ashley Burns

Billy Garcia

Retail Services Associates

Paree Roper

Joseth Barrios Rivas


SOCIAL & ACADEMIC CENTER (SAC)

Email: faessac@gmail.com | Phone: (301) 530-2194 | Cell: (240) 273-5405

Property Manager

Stephanie Conticchio 

Events Associates

Althea Grey-McKenzie

Jeffrey Samuels


EXECUTIVE OFFICE 

Main Office Phone:  (301) 594-8985 

CEO/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | Christina Farias, MBA

EXECUTIVE DEAN, Academic Programs | Lynn Johnson Langer, PhD, MBA

ASSISTANT DEAN, Education | Mindy Maris, PhD

DIRECTOR, Accounting | Controller | Nicole Luna, CPA, CGMA

DIRECTOR, Business Services | James Kuhlman


ADMINISTRATION

Executive Assistant 

Lisa Rogers

Contracts Manager and Business Analyst

Elizabeth Agase, MA

Information Systems Administrator

Michael DeMesme

Administrative Associate

Alina Cala